Another Day, Another Dolla’

29 Mar
Citizens of Pittsburgh are among some of the most ignorant people I have EVER met. I was talking to someone the other day about how I moved to Pittsburgh a few months ago. His response was (in all sincerity), “oh, how be the things down south?” – REFERRING TO NEBRAKSA. As if that wasn’t a stupid enough question (and incorrect grammar), he proceeded to ask me if cows were my neighbors, if I liked corn, and if my parents were the kind of farmers who wore overalls. UHM, HELLO!
NO JOKE, we found the culprit who broke the tire swing. I posted this on my Facebook, and got some pretty interesting feedback. What to you think, dear bloggers? Do you think women like this should be playing on the tire swing at the park?

DIDN’T THINK SO.

I’m starting a movement – “Pittsburghers for Healthy Living: How to Start a Diet”

I know it has been some time since my last post – things have been cray cray. Crazy life.

Here’s a quick play-by-play. I KNOW you all wanted to know what I do all day, every day.  ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER DOLLA’.

  • Set an alarm for 5:17am. Hit snooze until 5:37
  • Hate my life for a few minutes
  • Get over it
  • Drag myself out of my comfy princess layer
  • Trip over my cat, who likes to lay in the middle of my Flokati rug in my room (meowwww)
  • Make some coffee. Spill peanut butter all over the counter, while rushing to scarf down a bagel and holding my straightener in my other hand.
  • Get ready. It is a necessity that I actually get ready, put make-up and real clothes on, pick out some cute shoes. AH, SHOES. If I don’t do this, I will be a walking zombie the entire day at work. People judge me (girls are biznitches) for the not-so-boring things that I wear. Cool. The more you talk about my outfit, the more I want to come up to you and tell you where I bought it from, and then thump you in the forehead and tell you to stop being so jealous 🙂
  • Drive to work. Blast Kelly and Carrie in the car – girl powaaaa’
  • Check my email, Twitter, Facebook, Mashable, Pinterest, Google +…My typical searches include:
    • “High Heels” – Christian Louboutin, Alexander McQueen,
    • “Mark Cuban” – see below for my unhealthy obsession with Mr. Cuban, WHO IS FROM PITTSBURGH (just found that out today)…
    • “Inspiring Quotes”. Usually something about work, hard work, big dreams, women empowerment, and the occasional ‘I hate all men’ quotes. But really, it is soothing knowing that I am not the only one who struggles at life. It also gives me a little kick in the butt to not sit mobile at work, and continue to work hard(er) every day.
    • “PR Jobs in Chicago, New York, Colorado”. HEY! A girl can dream, yeah? Someday I’ll be there. And then I’ll look back on Pittsburgh, and say, “hey, that the city breeds great entrepreneurs like myself and Mark Cuban”. It’ll happen, you watch (well, listen, since this is a blog).
    • Creep on my college friends and think about how even with all of my hard work in college (all of the hours of work I put in while they sat on the couch), they all seemed to get better jobs than I did when we graduated. SOMEDAY, Karma will be on my side. I’ll catch a break.
  • Bend over backwards for whichever crazy bride decides to bark up my tree that day – that’s a whole other topic
  • Call my mommy. If I ever have a bad day, she is the one I call first. No matter what happens, she is always on MY side. That’s what Mommy’s are for. If anyone believes I can do anything I want, it is that woman – she da bomb.
    • SIDE NOTE: MOM IS COMING TO PITTSBURGH TODAY! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME. We’re going to Enrico Biscotti for a big Italian Dinner tomorrow night! Then line dancing? YEE-HAW. Be jealous of me.
  • Go to the bar. NOPE, NOT to drink. To play bartender until 2am. Weee, lucky me! Working from 7am to 2am is so much fun! PSYCHE.
  • Sleep for a few hours, hit snooze, and conquer another day in the life

Another side note: I can’t explain how much I envy those people who are complacent in their lives. Those who don’t want to do anything else, move anywhere new, experience new things, continue their education. I really wish I could be more like you. HA!

A boy the other night called me “money hungry”, in the most derogetory way possible. His explination went something like this, “you are always working, you never stop”. He picked the WRONGGGGGG person to say that to. Just sayin’.

Here’s my response, little man. If I were money hungry, I would not being doing the job I am. Career oriented? FOR SURE. Always looking for ways to better myself, my family, and my future? UH HUH. It’s comical how men judge women for having a back bone. You a little intimidated? You a little nervous that I will be running my own company in 10 years, and you will be doing the maintenance on it? Sorry, that was a little mean. I have nothing against the blue collar workers of America. I mean, we will always need people to build our company buildings for us.

I know it’s a harsh reality, men, that women are now doing the jobs that you have held for many decades. Women graduate from college at a higher rate then men, we work harder to prove ourselves, and we look good doing it.

SO WATCH OUT ALL OF YOU WALL STREET FAT CATS, BECUASE THIS GIRL IS A FORCE TO BE RECKONED WITH!

One Response to “Another Day, Another Dolla’”

  1. Me! March 31, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    I love you. Let’s go get a drink. 😉

Leave a comment